加入我们

和我们一起工作是一种什么样的体验?问问我们过去和现在的团队成员便知。HKS是职场点评网站Glassdoor上的公开雇主,我们乐于接受各方评价,且公开透明。我们邀请您通过下面的链接浏览HKS的就业机会。请注意,我们只接受以下公开招聘职位的申请简历。

查看 职位发布

查看 实习机会

挑战既有规则

HKS的公司文化鼓励好奇心和创造力,倡导员工积极拥抱问题,优雅解决问题。来自全世界的HKS建筑设计师、室内设计师、城市规划师、平面设计师、学者、艺术家、研发人员、人类学家等团队通力合作,倾心打造令人愉悦、治愈身心和新奇刺激的场所表现。

实践创意与创想

我们相信设计应该为整体社会的福祉做出贡献,因此我们投资研发和技术创新,竭力扩大设计的影响范围。我们的研发团队钻研流程,大胆创新,力求向各方交付更好的成果。HKS LINE工作室则致力于研发新兴技术与方法论之间的关系,激发设计师在建筑材料和施工生产方面进行创新。

胸怀天下的设计

从华盛顿特区到芝加哥,从达拉斯到乌干达,社区始终激发着我们的创造力。我们的影响力倡议Citizen HKS协助我们运用设计专业知识为最需要帮助的社区服务。无论做什么工作,我们的工作室和团队都将生命和地球的脆弱谨记于心。

在HKS的工作进一步激发了我对建筑和研发交叉领域的热情,让我可以另辟蹊径,服务客户与社区。

Erin Peavey

设计研发员

EDAC、LEED AP BD+C

Glassdoor点评

和我们一起工作是一种什么样的体验?

问问我们过去和现在的团队成员便知。HKS是职场点评网站Glassdoor上的公开雇主,我们乐于接受各方评价,且公开透明。我们邀请您通过下面的链接浏览HKS的就业机会。请注意,我们只接受以下公开招聘职位的申请简历。

查看我们的Glassdoor资料

  • 90%

    对首席执行官的认可率

  • 74%

    愿意推荐给朋友

  • 3.8

    Glassdoor总体评分

以上数据来自2019年6月19日Glassdoor统计资料。如需最新数据,请访问Glassdoor官方网站的HKS页面。


员工好评

  • 这家公司关心员工的健康和福利,并且会进行缜密周详的评估,避免员工陷入职业倦怠。他们正在提拔更多女性担任领导职务,并致力于创造一个更加公平和包容的环境,让每个人都有机会发声。

    资深设计师

  • 我在HKS开启了我的建筑师职业生涯。事实证明,这家公司是年轻专业人​​士的理想选择。在过去几年中,我得到了提高技能所需的指导。我在商业地产项目部工作,并获得了全程参与一个总部园区项目的宝贵经验。

    建筑师

  • 提倡亲身实践的工作方式为我创造了大量接触项目的机会,并在跨部门合作过程中快速成长。海量的学习机会就摆在面前!同事们都真诚地希望你成为团队一员,并愿意在项目周期紧迫时分担重任。

    系统管理员


当年在HKS开始职业生涯时,我受到了许多鼓舞,进而发掘出自己成为主创设计师的潜力。如今,我很荣幸扮演导师的角色,给大家分享曾令我受惠的经验。"

Eddie Abeyta

设计总监

高级副总裁

AIA、LEED AP

Idea Fellowship

投资研发,鼓励好奇心

创意交流活动Idea Fellowship是一个为期一年的项目,面向所有的HKS员工开放。该活动为生根于设计师创想和HKS设计理念的研发项目提供资金支持。今年,两个获奖团队将在365天800小时的时间里,以“如果……会怎样?”为题进行专业研究。

查看所有 Idea Fellowship活动 相关内容

链接

了解HKS Idea Fellowship

报告

如何优化门诊环境

报告

与Z世代青年共事

报告

整体设计工作流

Design Fellowship

挑战自我,启迪学子

设计Fellowship活动是一项一年一度的盛会,来自各个HKS办事处的设计师汇聚一堂,大家共同探讨大创意,激发新思维。这项活动旨在提高HKS的设计质量,同时培养新锐设计思维。

查看所有 Design Fellowship活动 相关内容

事件

2019 HKS Design Fellowship活动申请现已开放

事件

东南部Design Fellowship:愈合创伤的机会

事件

2018年大西洋中部Design Fellowship设计交流活动:与社区脉动接轨的体育场馆

事件

2018年HKS中西部Design Fellowship:终期演示

Health Fellowship

实践与研发交汇

Health Fellowship医疗设计实践是一项为期一年的实践项目,旨在发现有志通过设计和研究改善医疗空间质量的应届毕业生。通过增设一个全职的入门级职位,Health Fellowship可以提供影响深远、为个人量身打造的首年职业体验,培养医疗空间设计领域的年轻设计师。在一年的活动结束后,HKS将提拔活动参与者加入其医疗项目团队,正式进入医疗设计行业。

查看所有 Health Fellowship活动 相关内容

故事

开启职业生涯 - HKS Health Fellowship医疗设计实践

报告

中国的社会福利和医疗政策以及人口健康趋势将如何影响中国的医疗设计?

报告

竞标赶超:医疗保健建筑标杆分析

医疗建筑

提升社区医疗水平,为社区注入活力。

实习机会

学生实习机会

每年夏天,HKS都会接受一批实习生进行为期12周的实习,他们将参与建筑、室内设计、城市规划和平面设计等相关项目。实习生与我们的项目团队一起工作,获取专业经验,同时积累在顶尖国际化设计公司工作的体验。优秀实习生可在毕业后加入HKS全职员工的队伍。

这项竞争激烈的实习计划每年在春季大学招聘会上招募。

了解更多实习计划

Join Our Team

What's it like to work with us? Just ask our team, past and present. We're an OpenCompany on Glassdoor, which means that we embrace transparent reviews. We invite you to explore career opportunities at HKS on the links below. Please note that we only accept resumes for posted positions.

See Careers

See Internships

Mural of graceful bird on interior wall

Challenge Design Norms

At HKS, we nurture a culture of extraordinary people with curious, creative minds who are passionate about delivering elegant solutions. Our international team of architects, interior designers, urban designers, scientists, artists, researchers, anthropologists and more work together to design places that delight, heal and stimulate peak performance.

Network of pedestrian roads with small figures walking, on top of patchwork land

Pursue Your Ideas

Because we believe that design should contribute to the greater good, we invest in research, fellowships, and technological exploration to push the boundaries of what design can do. Our research team studies processes and ideas that improve outcomes for everyone. HKS LINE, our studio dedicated to studying the relationships between emerging technologies and methodologies, challenges our designers to explore innovation in architectural materials and production.

Young child standing inside courtyard with wall made up circular forms creating shadows

Design With Purpose

Our communities — from DC to Chicago, Dallas to Uganda—inspire our creative talent. Citizen HKS, our impact initiative, enables us to engage with communities most in need of design expertise. In everything we do, across our studios and teams, we're mindful of the fragility of all life and our planet.

Headshot of Erin Peavey

Working with HKS taps into my passion for the intersection of design and research, allowing me unique avenues to serve our clients and communities.

Erin Peavey

Design Researcher

EDAC, LEED AP BD+C

Glassdoor Insight

What's It Like to Work with Us?

Just ask our team members past and present. We're an OpenCompany on Glassdoor, which means that we embrace transparent reviews. We invite you to explore career opportunities at HKS on the links below. Please note that we only accept resumes for posted positions.

View our Glassdoor Profile

  • 89%

    Approve of CEO

  • 79%

    Recommend to a Friend

  • 4.0

    Total Glassdoor Rating

Stats pulled on April 5, 2019 for most up to date stats visit our Glassdoor page


Employees Love Us

  • The firm cares about their employee's health and well-being, and is considerate not to burn them out. The firm is promoting more women to leadership positions, and is committed to creating a more equitable and inclusive environment where everyone has an opportunity for their voices to be heard.

    Senior Designer

  • HKS proved to be a great place as a young professional starting my first job in an architecture firm. I was given the mentorship I need to learn the skills that I developed over the last few years. Working in the commercial sector, I had the valuable experience of working on a campus headquarters project from start to finish.

    Architect

  • Hands on/hit the ground running approach has yielded an immense amount of opportunity to "touch" many different projects cross sector. So much opportunity to learn! People genuinely seem like they want to be team players and share the burden of work load when deadlines get tight.

    Systems Administrator


Two people working on paperwork at bar-height table in modern kitchen space, while woman with binder walks down hallway
Headshot of Eddie Abeyta

When I started my career at HKS, I was encouraged to explore my potential as a designer. Today, I’m fortunate to provide the same mentorship I once enjoyed.

Eddie Abeyta

Design Director

Principal

AIA, LEED AP

Idea Fellowship

Funding Research & Design Curiosity

The Idea Fellowship is a year-long program open to all HKS employees. The fellowship funds research that’s born in designers’ curiosity and grounded in our design philosophy. This year, we awarded two winning teams 365 days and 800 hours to devote to research that began with the question, “What if?”

See All Idea Fellowships

Link

Learn About HKS Idea Fellowship

Report

Optimizing the Outpatient Environment

Report

Gen Z: Coming to a Workplace Near You

Report

Holistic Design Workflows

Design Fellowship

Challenging Ourselves & Mentoring Students

The Design Fellowship is an annual event that brings together designers from across HKS to explore big ideas and stimulate new thinking. The purpose of the Design Fellowship is to elevate the quality of design at HKS while cultivating emerging design talent.

See All Design Fellowships

event

2019 HKS Design Fellowship Applications Are Open

event

Southeast Design Fellowship – An Opportunity for Healing

event

The 2018 Mid-Atlantic Design Fellowship – Stadiums With a Pulse

event

2018 HKS Design Fellowship Midwest – Final Presentations

Health Fellowship

The Intersection between Practice & Research

The Health Fellowship is a one-year program that recognizes recent graduates committed to improving health environments through design and research. This full-time, entry level position is designed to create an impactful and tailored first-year experience, encouraging the growth of a young architect in the field of health design. After the fellowship year, former fellows are challenged to become leaders within the HKS Health Group and the health design industry.

See All Health Fellowships

story

Kick-Starting Your Career — The HKS Health Fellowship

Report

How Will Health Care Design in China Be Impacted by Social and Health Policies, and Demographic and Population Health Trends?

Report

Measuring Up: Benchmarking Health Care Architecture

Health

To improve the health and vitality of the communities that we serve.

Three businesspeople meeting at large table in a conference room

Internships

Internships for Students

Each summer, HKS supports a class of student interns who spend 12 weeks working on projects related to architecture, interior design, urban planning and graphic design. Our interns work alongside our project teams, gaining professional experience while learning what it is like to work at a leading international design firm. Many of our top-performing interns proceed to join HKS as full-time employees upon graduation.

Recruiting for this highly competitive program begins each spring at college and university recruiting events.

More About Our Internship Programs