昆明万科魅力之城商业综合体
作品

昆明万科魅力之城——商业综合体多业态融合的创新之作

中国,昆明

挑战

项目用地属于昆明市官渡区城中村改造范围,基地西侧和北侧为住宅用地,南侧和东侧毗邻两块商业用地,周边环绕三块城市绿地。该项目给HKS团队带来的挑战是,改变原先落后市井的区域气质,设计一个全新的集商业、办公、居住、娱乐和社交环境为一体的非传统商业综合体。

设计解决方案

项目引入“绿丘”的生态概念,将更多的绿化引入基地,以打造绿色、舒适为核心的城市空间共同体。通过西侧中部生态绿谷,攀爬至屋顶的立体花园,打造绿色、舒适为核心的城市空间共同体,与周边绿化一道形成立体绿化体系,丰富城市景观,提高环境品质。

这座200米(660英尺)高大厦的设计灵感来自于“春风”,犹如春风轻拂建筑,起伏的立面线条和大厦天际线呼应了昆明的山区地形。建筑的核心空间是屋顶平台和多层次退台,不同材料的堆叠体现抽象的自然景观,让人联想到不远处的山峦起伏。

设计影响

HKS设计师以“轻松、休闲和慢生活”作为空间基调,为昆明市民营造温出一个馨友好的环境。这种结构能让到访者在一个活泼、优美和交互式场景中进行社交活动。完善的生活设施、艺术空间、办公服务和社会活动打造出一个完整的娱乐-工作-生活生态系统。

项目信息

  • 总建筑面积:378,000平方米
  • 高层办公:80,000平方米
  • 公寓:118,000平方米
  • 地上商业:60,000平方米
  • 地下商业:20,000平方米

Case Study

Kunming Vanke Glamour CityGlistening New Tower is More than Just a Shopping Mall

Kunming, China

The Challenge

We believe the future of shopping malls is changing and they will become more of a mixture of retail, residential and commercial. This project challenged the HKS team to design a shopping mall that wouldn’t copy the blueprint of traditional shopping malls, but spectacularly break the boundaries between work, life and social environments.

The Design Solution

Our design is inseparable from the nature of Kunming, which is located in the Yunnan-Guizhou Plateau and surrounded by undulating mountains and rivers. The green elements are the soul of the project, and a wide variety of plants and flowers are not only on the ground along the main roads, but also on the open terrace and the roof off the mall. The entire project looks like a reconstruction of the Kunming terrain.

The 200-meter (660-foot) high tower is inspired by the “Spring Breeze,” which gently sweeps over the building volume while the undulating facade lines and tower skyline echo the mountainous terrain of Kunming. The design of the podium is reminiscent of the concept of “valley,” using the stacked stone and wooden screen to map the abstract natural landscape. The core space of the building is the roof terrace and the retreat canyon. The green vegetation in the canyon extends the greenery from the base of the building to the rooftop.

The Design Impact

HKS designers created a warm and friendly environment for Kunming citizens with “Easy, Leisure, and Slow Life” as the keynote of space. The structure allows those who visit to socialize in a dynamic, beautiful and interactive scene. Complete living facilities, artistic spaces, office services and social activities create a full play-work-life ecosystem.

Project Features

  • 378,000-square-meter (4,068,800-square-foot) mixed-use development
  • 80,000-square-meter (861,100-square-foot) office tower
  • 118,000-square-meter (1,270,100-square-foot) apartment
  • 60,000-square-meter (645,800-square-foot) above grade commercial space
  • 20,000-square-meter (215,300-square-foot) underground commercial space