HALL Arts开发项目
作品

HALL开发项目 全新的HALL Arts酒店及公寓,让达拉斯艺术区升级为名副其实的生活、工作及娱乐目的地

德克萨斯州,达拉斯市

挑战

HALL Arts是一个位于达拉斯艺术区中心的多期文旅开发项目,同时也是一个集文化、视觉及表演艺术、居住及夜生活于一身的充满活力的城市综合体项目。

项目一期已于2016年启用,包括毕马威广场办公楼、与其相邻的的德克萨斯雕塑公园、三家顶级餐厅和七层地下停车场。

HALL Arts酒店是一家全服务型豪华精品酒店,于2019年12月开业。HALL Arts住宅是一座豪华高层住宅,于2020年春季开放入住。

HKS的挑战在于,如何让综合开发案的每一个组成部分都和谐相融,为达拉斯市中心创造亲切、富于文化气息的氛围,吸引居民和游客前来探索。

设计解决方案

改造现有停车库造成了3.7米标高变化,解决这一问题是该项目的挑战之一,也成为了一大特点。解决方案是设置一座总面积达2300平方米、富有节奏感的狭长型景观带以及公共休息区域,游客可以在其中欣赏世界级的艺术雕塑,光顾酒吧、餐厅,体验当地的街头生活。德克萨斯雕塑公园成为公共地标,衔接达拉斯市中心的中央商务区和艺术区。

以极简主义风格和典雅品味打造的大堂玻璃墙和自然采光艺廊,吸引人潮流连之际,还提供有利的角度欣赏到户外活力跃动的文化中心带——包括世界著名的音乐厅和建造于19世纪的瓜达卢佩圣母大教堂。项目设有四个主入门,每条轴线各对应一个,试图消除室内外边界。访客从热闹的街道前往大堂和餐厅的路上,可体验Flora街、Leonard街、Ross大道和德克萨斯雕塑公园的形形色色的环境。屋顶的圆形剧场式城市花园为人群休闲活动提供户外场所,这个平台拥有良好视野,可以欣赏迈耶森交响乐中心、温斯皮尔歌剧院和Flora街独特的城市景观。

酒店外立面采用定制化幕墙,凸起的垂直线条经过精心设计,创造出趣味性光影效果——在日间线条反射阳光,而到了夜间,集成背光照明会照亮间隔部位而线条暗淡,所以整个外立面肌理发生反转。

酒店反映了该艺术区的精神内核,并使其更加完善,它拥有前瞻性设计空间,包括两座特色餐厅和560平方米的私人活动空间,宾客可以尽享市中心的摄人景致以及数量庞大的艺术品收藏。

总高28层的豪华公寓塔楼配有全面的基础配套和便利设施,为居民提供高水准的舒适性与健康水平。建筑特色包括可提升设计灵活性和能源效率的架空地板、可再生建筑材料,以及改善营养和健康水平的互动项目。

设计影响

HALL Arts位于美国最大的都会艺术区内,这个理想区域汇集了文化、商业和创意活动,代表了场所营造的最高水准:一处居住、工作和娱乐有机融合的朝气之地,一个助力全区未来发展的核心。

餐厅、酒吧和露台和其他社交活动空间从地面和天空,公共空间联动互通,为达拉斯艺术区注入活力。

从室内的艺术收藏展品到室外的德克萨斯雕塑公园,达拉斯的城市故事由此翻开了崭新的一页。访客和周边居民可在项目的各个角落充分体验一系列经过精心挑选的艺术作品,这些作品以精致优雅的美学风格与居住、商业和文化体验融为一体,助力强化达拉斯艺术区超前的建筑及艺术形象。

为打造优质、健康、具有幸福感的建筑环境,从而对用户和社区产生深远影响,设计优先考虑空气、水、营养学、采光、健身、身心愉悦等健康因素。三座建筑均已获得LEED金级认证,其中Hall Arts高端公寓是德克萨斯州第一个注册WELL多户认证的住宅开发项目。

收录于IWBI亚洲会员目录。

项目信息

  • 用地面积2.7英亩(11,000平方米)
  • 450,000平方英尺(41,800平方米)写字楼
  • 地面层高档餐厅及休闲快餐等餐饮建筑面积20,000平方英尺(1,850平方米)
  • 高端公寓建筑面积278,000平方英尺(25,800平方米),28层,共53个住宅单元
  • 豪华酒店面积160,000平方英尺(14,800平方米)、183间客房
  • 酒店大堂及花园面积4,000平方英尺(371平方米)
  • 德克萨斯雕塑公园面积25,000平方英尺(2,300平方米)

奖项

  • 2015年《达拉斯商业杂志》杰出奖

"它将是城里最炫目的建筑之一……HKS正竭力完成这个项目。"

Craig Hall,HALL集团创始人兼董事长

Case Study

Hall Arts DevelopmentNew HALL Arts Hotel and Residences Brings Authentic Live, Work, Play Destination to Dallas Art District

Dallas, Texas

The Challenge

HALL Arts is a mixed-use, multi-phased destination development located in the heart of the Dallas Arts District — a vibrant medley of culture, visual and performing arts, day and nightlife.  

Phase I of the project opened in 2016 and includes the KPMG Office Plaza at HALL Arts; the adjacent half-acre HALL Texas Sculpture Walk; three premier restaurants and the seven-level underground HALL Arts parking structure.

The HALL Arts Hotel, a full-service luxury boutique hotel, welcomes its first guests in December 2019. HALL Arts Residences, an exclusive residential high-rise, opens spring 2020.

HKS was challenged to harmonize each component of the development to create a welcoming and culturally rich downtown Dallas experience, beckoning residents and visitors alike to explore

The Design Solution

The challenging 12-foot elevation change over the existing parking structure is one of the site’s most celebrated assets. The solution is a rhythmic half-acre of landscaped walkways and public realms in which visitors engage with world-class art sculptures, bars, restaurants and local street life. The Texas Sculpture Walk serves as a civic gesture bridging the Arts District and Central Business District in downtown Dallas.

Designed with minimalism and sophistication, transparent glass walls and naturally lit art-filled hallways encourage pedestrian circulation while offering unique vantage points to the vibrant cultural hub outside, including world-renowned music halls and the 19th-century Cathedral Shrine of the Virgin of Guadalupe. The project has four front doors, one along each axis, that seek to erase the boundaries between the indoor and outdoor realms. From the activated streets into the lobbies and restaurants, guests connect with the varied environments via Flora Street, Leonard Street, Ross Avenue, and the Texas Sculpture Walk. A rooftop amphitheater-style urban garden forms a crescendo of pedestrian activity leading up to an open event terrace with ideal views of the Meyerson Symphony Center, Winspear Opera House and the unique urban landscape of Flora Street.

The exterior of the hotel displays artful custom wall panels with raised vertical lines designed to be a play on light. Sunlight illuminates the lines during the day, but integrated backlighting reverses the pattern at night, obscuring the lines and brightening the gaps.

The hotel — a boutique retreat that both reflects and complements the soul of the Arts District — features design-forward spaces, including two distinctive culinary restaurants, 6,000 square feet (560 square meters) of private event space, as well as striking views of downtown and an extensive in-house art collection.

Standing at 28 stories, the luxury residential tower is designed to give homeowners the highest level of comfort and health, with infrastructure and amenities focused on soothing the mind and body. Features include a raised flooring system to promote design flexibility and energy efficiency, renewable building materials and programs that promote healthy nutrition and fitness.

All three buildings are pursuing LEED Gold Certification.

The Design Impact

HALL Arts is ideally situated within the largest urban arts district in the country, offering a teeming hub of culture, business and innovation. It represents placemaking at its finest: a vibrant place for people to live, work and play that activates the district for future development. 

The project energizes the Dallas Arts District with interconnective and communal spaces at street level and throughout the height of the project, activated by restaurants, bars, terraces, and nightlife brings new life to the cultural hub.

From the curated art collections that fill the interiors to the connecting Texas Sculpture Walk, a new story unfolds in the city of Dallas. Throughout the development, guests and residents alike experience a broad range of hand selected art pieces enhance and uphold the progressive architectural and artistic vision for the Dallas Arts District with sophisticated and elegant aesthetics that unite home, commerce and culture. 

The design prioritizes human health and well-being with the built environment through air, water, nourishment, light, fitness, comfort and mind will leave a lasting impact on the guests and community.  In addition to all three buildings obtaining LEED Gold certification, the Hall Arts Luxury Residential Tower is the first residential development in Texas to register for WELL Multifamily Certification. 

Featured in the IWBI Asia member directory. 

Project Features

  • 2.7-acre site
  • 450,000-square-foot (41,800-square-meter) office tower
  • 20,000 square feet (1,850 square meters) of upscale and fast/casual dining venues at street level
  • 278,000-square-foot (25,800-square-meter), 28-story luxury residential building with 53 units
  • 160,000-square-foot (14,800-square-meters) luxury hotel with 183 keys
  • 4,000-square-foot (371-square-meter) hotel lounge and urban garden
  • 25,000-square-foot (2,300-square-meter) Texas Sculpture Walk

Awards

  • 2015 Dallas Business Journal Topping Out Award

It will be one of the coolest buildings in town and . . . HKS is doing that.

Craig Hall

chairman and founder, HALL Group