January 23, 2014

HKS rewards outstanding performance with the promotion of the following individuals.

Bernita Beikmann, AIA; John Bienko, AIA; Leslie Hanson, AIA; Maria Martinico, CID,  IIDA, LEED AP; Randy Morton, AIA; Michael Nicolaus, AIA, LEED AP;  Mike Smith, AIA, LEED AP; Tim Solohubow, AIA; Kevin Taylor, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Larry Tuccio, AIA, LEED AP; and Luis Zapiain were promoted to principal

Eric Antalek, AIA; David Beller, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Jonathan Borrell, AIA; Trip Boswell; Mark Buskuhl; Byron Chambers, LEED AP; Sze Chong, AIA, LEED AP; Jennie Evans, RN, BS, EDAC, Lean Six Sigma CE, LEED AP; Michael Hurd, AIA; Fred Ortiz, AIA; Mark Overton; Sergio Saenz, Arq., Intl. Assoc. AIA; Rachel Saucier Knox, AIA, Lean Six Sigma CE, LEED AP BD+C; Chad Scheckel, AIA; Karl Sonnier, AIA; Eric Thomas, AIA, LEED AP; Alex Wang, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Greg Whittemore, AIA, LEED AP BC+D; and David Williamson, AIA, LEED AP BD+C,  were promoted to associate principal.

Ray Bai, AIA, LEED AP; Robert Bruder, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Rick Bryan, CCCA; Darren Copeland, AIA; Sujayanti Dasgupta; Mike Drye, AIA; Lance Evans; Cindy Finamore, CID; Martha Gibson; Mindy Goodroe, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Britney Gore; Thom Greving, AIA; Barbara Howell; Takeshi Kamiya, LEED AP; David Kozack; Mackenzie McHale, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Kalinka Mikel; Todd Nicholson, PE; Roger Phillips, AIA, CDT, LEED AP BD+C; Juan Pineda; Shirley Overlay, CCCA, LEED Green Assoc.; Clint Pickett, AIA; William Santiago, AIA;  Emily Seibert, LEED AP; Michael Shald, RA; Lance Smith, AIA; Christina Straughan; Dulce Torres-Ruiz, Arq., LEED AP BD+C; and Melissa Voelker, LEED AP BD+C, were promoted to vice president.

Kylar Anderson; Neha Arora; Rick Atkinson, LEED AP; Keith Avant; Becky Baumer, LEED AP ID+C; Shantee Blain, LEED AP BD+C; Andrew Cortez; Franko Covington; Oliver Cox, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Rebecca Day; Yuki DeVeaux; Paul Ferrer; Mandy Flynn; Simon Grayson;  Jim Griffin; Dustin Harris, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Aubrey Hartman; Matthew Houchin, LEED AP BD+C; Jason Huber, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Nancy Hulsey, LEED AP BD+C; Zack Lamp, LEED AP BD+C; Steven Mitchell, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; Janice Morton, AIA, LEED AP; Matt Oualline; Stephanie Pepin, RID, LEED AP;  LaMichael Pruitt; Lauren Raven; Omar Reyes;  Ruben Resendiz; Maria Rios; Merlyn Santos; Dan Seitz; Jessica Stovall; Robert Stovall; Alex Thomas; Matthew Thomas; Danyang Wang;  Brian Wolfe, LEED AP BD+C; and Ella Zheng, LEED AP BD+C, were promoted to associate.

Joy Widner and Barbara Rodriguez were promoted to executive administrative assistant.

The following employees received title changes:

Janice McDuff was named corporate controller; Miniki Peacock, international tax manager; Tina Pope, accounts receivable manager; and Sandra Roby, treasury manager.

Nancy Garza (Smail) was named executive assistant to the president and CEO and Lynn Skinner named executive assistant to the chairman.

Integrated Communications
Trish Martineck, associate principal/senior vice president was named director of Integrated Communications; Shalmir Johnston, vice president, named director of brand identity and special events; Emily Seibert, vice president, named director of creative services and communications; Sherri Smith, named communications manager; and Lanee Gray named digital assets manager.

Information Technology
Joana Gonzalez was named contacts database manager.

Marketing Services
Shelley Shaffer, vice president, was named director of marketing services.

HKS, Inc. is a leading architectural design firm ranked among the top six architectural engineering firms, according to Building Design+Construction magazine. Since its founding in 1939, HKS has completed construction projects totaling more than $75 billion in more than 1,498 cities located in 84 countries. The firm operates from 27 offices worldwide.

For more information, contact Sherri Smith at ssmith1@hksinc.com.